We all have a story…

sam

Sam Soun

Social Studies & Science Paraeducator sam.soun@hccts.org Our social studies and science paraeducator has one very strong philosophy in life and that is that “every individual success is based on a collective effort.” “Once upon ...
Kent

Kent Fisher

CTE Instructor kent.fisher@hccts.org What Kent Fisher teaches is based on his education, but the majority of his lessons were passed on to him through his own life experiences. “Sometimes you go to school for ...
Vicki

Vicki Neal

ELD and CTE Instructor vicki.neal@hccts.org What Vicki Neal and her family know is that when life starts to weigh heavy on you, you should change something. While some people sit around with the ...
Sonya

Sonya Stinson

High School Instructor sonya.stinson@hccts.org Sonya Stinson is one of those teachers that you hate at the beginning of the year, but love at the end. You know what we’re talking about – the ...

Michael Roessler

Administrator michael.roessler@hccts.org Our site administrator is what most students would call a people person. In fact, on more than one occasion a student has referred to Michael Roessler as “the handsome man in ...
Mona

Mona Speaks

High School Instructor mona.speaks@hccts.org Mona Speaks found solace in her female friendships growing up and is now watching the same scenario unfold for her students at Seavey Circle, a community of low-income housing ...
Tannaz

Tannaz Tabatabaei

ELD Instructor tannaz.tabatabaei@hccts.org Tannaz Tabatabaei is a perfect example of karmic retribution. Most of Tannaz’s life was one misfortune leading to another, until her arranged marriage turned out to be a dream come ...
Isabel

Isabel Amezcua

Receptionist isabel.amezcua@hccts.org After working at Taco Bell for four years, Isabel Amezcua started to feel like she needed something more. “I was becoming more and more responsible for the happenings at my location, ...
abram

Abram Jones

ELD Instructor abram.jones@hccts.org
Sherry

Sherry Franklin

Counselor sherry.franklin@hccts.org On paper, the idea of a school counselor is someone who can assist in guiding students in their education, life, and career. Like most counselors, our head counselor, Sherry Franklin fills this ...