We all have a story…

Michael Roessler

Site Administrator michael.roessler@hccts.org Our site administrator is what most students would call a people person. In fact, on more than one occasion a student has referred to Michael Roessler as “the handsome man ...
Mona

Mona Speaks

High School Instructor mona.speaks@hccts.org Mona Speaks found solace in her female friendships growing up and is now watching the same scenario unfold for her students at Seavey Circle, a community of low-income housing ...
Tannaz

Tannaz Tabatabaei

ELD Instructor tannaz.tabatabaei@hccts.org Tannaz Tabatabaei is a perfect example of karmic retribution. Most of Tannaz’s life was one misfortune leading to another, until her arranged marriage turned out to be a dream come ...
Isabel

Isabel Amezcua

Receptionist isabel.amezcua@hccts.org After working at Taco Bell for four years, Isabel Amezcua started to feel like she needed something more. “I was becoming more and more responsible for the happenings at my location, ...
Sherry

Sherry Franklin

Counselor sherry.franklin@hccts.org On paper, the idea of a school counselor is someone who can assist in guiding students in their education, life, and career. Like most counselors, our head counselor, Sherry Franklin fills this ...
Natasha

Natasha Lutsik

Administrative Assistant natasha.lutsik@hccts.org The way Natasha sees it, every step in your life determines the person you become and the path you take. “When I was 16 I had my entire life planned ...
mariya

Mariya Korzhuk

Administrative Assistant mariya.korzhuk@hccts.org Our administrative assistants do more than organize paperwork and answer phones. In fact, one of our administrative assistants at Highlands Community Charter School is often the person who convinces our ...

Sarah Kraemer

ELD Instructor sarah.kraemer@hccts.org
Lee

Lee Farrand

Data Integrity Specialist lee.farrand@hccts.org Lee Farrand could have quit when she got pregnant at the age of 16. In fact, there were several times in her life that quitting would have been easier, ...
Isa

Isa Cacho

Counselor isaura.cacho@hccts.org Our counselor Isa Cacho said she does not remember spending her youth playing in the fields of Walnut Grove and Salinas, but her family’s photo albums have always told her the ...