We all have a story…

Diane

Diane Spence

Child Development Program Director diane.spence@hccts.org Diane is a child development expert with more than 10 years of successful experience in teaching children and adults what it means to be a high performing human ...
Katrina

Katrina Tupper

ELD Instructor katrina.tupper@hccts.org Katrina Tupper believes that you can find adventure in everything. Her sense of adventure and gusto in living life, overcoming fears, and making choices is what led her to a ...
shabana

Shabana Rahimi

ELD Paraeducator shabana.rahimi@hccts.org Shabana Rahimi was an important hire for Highlands because she speaks five languages and can help to translate for many in our refugee populations escaping war. In fact, the reason Shabana can ...
qtf

Lupe Aguilera

Office Assistant (Clothing Closet) lupe.aguilera@hccts.org Lupe Aguilera spent most of her life making noise so that someone would notice her. As a child, who grew up in a family of 14 siblings, Lupe was ...
sam

Sam Soun

Social Studies & Science Paraeducator sam.soun@hccts.org Our social studies and science paraeducator has one very strong philosophy in life and that is that “every individual success is based on a collective effort.” “Once upon ...
Kent

Kent Fisher

CTE Instructor kent.fisher@hccts.org What Kent Fisher teaches is based on his education, but the majority of his lessons were passed on to him through his own life experiences. “Sometimes you go to school for ...
Vicki

Vicki Neal

ELD and CTE Instructor vicki.neal@hccts.org What Vicki Neal and her family know is that when life starts to weigh heavy on you, you should change something. While some people sit around with the ...
Sonya

Sonya Stinson

High School Instructor sonya.stinson@hccts.org Sonya Stinson is one of those teachers that you hate at the beginning of the year, but love at the end. You know what we’re talking about – the ...

Michael Roessler

Administrator michael.roessler@hccts.org Our site administrator is what most students would call a people person. In fact, on more than one occasion a student has referred to Michael Roessler as “the handsome man in ...
Mona

Mona Speaks

High School Instructor mona.speaks@hccts.org Mona Speaks found solace in her female friendships growing up and is now watching the same scenario unfold for her students at Seavey Circle, a community of low-income housing ...