We all have a story…

Michael Roessler

Michael Roessler

Director of Student Services michael.roessler@hccts.org Our site administrator is what most students would call a people person. In fact, on more than one occasion a student has referred to Michael Roessler as “the ...
Mona Speaks

Mona Speaks

High School Instructor mona.speaks@hccts.org Mona Speaks found solace in her female friendships growing up and is now watching the same scenario unfold for her students at Seavey Circle, a community of low-income housing ...
Tannaz Tabatabaei

Tannaz Tabatabaei

ELD Instructor tannaz.tabatabaei@hccts.org Tannaz Tabatabaei is a perfect example of karmic retribution. Most of Tannaz’s life was one misfortune leading to another, until her arranged marriage turned out to be a dream come ...
Isabel Amezcua

Isabel Amezcua

Administrative Assistants’ Supervisor isabel.amezcua@hccts.org After working at Taco Bell for four years, Isabel Amezcua started to feel like she needed something more. “I was becoming more and more responsible for the happenings at ...
Sherry Franklin

Sherry Franklin

Counselor sherry.franklin@hccts.org On paper, the idea of a school counselor is someone who can assist in guiding students in their education, life, and career. Like most counselors, our head counselor, Sherry Franklin fills this ...
Natasha Lutsik

Natasha Lutsik

Executive Assistant for Murdock Smith natasha.lutsik@hccts.org The way Natasha sees it, every step in your life determines the person you become and the path you take. “When I was 16 I had my ...
Lee Farrand

Lee Farrand

Special Projects Coordinator lee.farrand@hccts.org Lee Farrand could have quit when she got pregnant at the age of 16. In fact, there were several times in her life that quitting would have been easier, ...
Patty DeLaney

Patty DeLaney

Registrar patricia.delaney@hccts.org Patty’s path into Highlands Community Charter School was serendipitous in the most bittersweet of ways. “I had worked in the Twin Rivers School District for almost 36 years and then I ...
James Powers

James Powers

Student Engagement Liaison james.powers@hccts.org